GM Heritage Archive

WEBSITE
Website Link:
https://www.gm.com/heritage/archive

Collection Link:

https://www.gm.com/heritage/archive
TIMING

9:30 a.m to 5.30 p.m.
(Monday to Friday) except Saturdays and other Government Holidays

Need Help !
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are  than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
CONTACT DETAILS
Email: gmhc@gm.com.
PREPARED BY:
Anupama Verma
Librarians

M Madhan

Anupama Verma

INTRODUCTION
Are you interested to know about the history of General Motors? We suggest you go through this GM Heritage Archive. You may find it more interesting


The archives and special collections held by General Motors are the gold source for historical information and content regarding the heritage of our company. GM Heritage Archive is GM's global repository of historical photography, motion picture film, video, digital media, and vehicle documentation.
 

COLLECTION

The GM Heritage Archive includes over eight million photographic images, 250,000 video masters and motion picture films, a million and a half digital media files, and more than one million pieces of microfilm, available to the public upon request. Additionally, the Vehicle Information Kits allows you to search and download documents from over 900 models in the archive.

1.Vehicle Information Kits

The GM Heritage Archives contains over 900 Vehicle Information Kits that you can search and download.

ACCESSIBILITY AND MEMBERSHIP
Researchers and academics who wish to consult our records can contact us vai email gmhc@gm.com.
SUBJECT COVERAGE
PUBLICATION
ADDRESS
General Motors Company
P.O. BOX 33170
Detroit
MAP

GM Heritage Archive Social Media handle

JGU Library is not liable for violating the Copyrights. We are trying to guide you on how to access and use the archives.